

28th February, 2019

For Immediate Release

PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO MAKES CHANGES TO HIS GOVERNMENT

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has made the following changes to the composition of his government, with immediate effect:

- Hon. Barbara Oteng Gyasi, Member of Parliament for Prestea Huni-Valley constituency and former Deputy Minister for Lands and Natural Resources, is now the Minister-designate for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts;
- 2. **Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih** is now **Upper West Regional Minister-designate**. The former Regional Minister, Sulemana Alhassan, has been reassigned;
- Hon. Catherine Afeku, Member of Parliament for Evalue-Ajomoro-Gwira constituency and former Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts, is now a Minister of State at the Office of the President, assigned to the Office of the Senior Minister;
- 4. **Hon. Gifty Twum Ampofo**, Member of Parliament for Abuakwa North constituency and former Deputy Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection, is now **Deputy Minister for Education**;
- 5. **Hon. Freda Prempeh**, Member of Parliament for Tano North constituency and former Deputy Minister for Works and Housing, is now **Deputy Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection**;
- Hon. Barbara Ayisi Asher, Member of Parliament for Cape Coast North constituency and former deputy Minister for Education, is now Deputy Minister for Works and Housing;
- 7. **Hon. Naana Eyiah**, Member of Parliament for Gomoa Central constituency, is now **Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources**;
- 8. **Hon. Alex Kodwo Kom Abban**, Member of Parliament for Gomoa West constituency, is now **Deputy Minister-designate for Health**;



9. **Hon. Yaw Afful**, Member of Parliament for Jaman South, is now Deputy **Minister-designate for Aviation.**

President Akufo-Addo is hopeful that Parliament will expedite the vetting of the Minister-designate for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts, the Regional Minister-designate for Upper West, as well as the deputy Ministers-designate for Aviation, Lands and Natural Resources, and Health so they can assume their respective offices as quickly as possible.

Eugene Arhin

Director of Communications